Changes to the AAIR Executive Committee

11 December 2010

Of course 2010 saw the election of the new Executive Committee that will carry AAIR through 2011 and 2012 at the 2010 AAIR Forum. A number of the Committee stood for re-election.  However we did have to say farewell to two of our long term Committe members: Rob Sheehan (who has also been our Newsletter flag bearer) and Andrea Matulick, who will stay on as Convenor of the Data warehouse Special Interest Group.

Rob, Andrea with Josie

Photo: Andrea, Josie and Rob enjoying a 'farewell and thank you' drink at the AAIR Forum 2010.

We also were fortunate enough to be able to welcome to the Committee two new members:  Dr Sally Nimon who is currently the Manager, Institutional Analytics at the University of South Australia and Mark Bazzacco, Director, Planning & Statistics at the University of Canberra.

To view the whole Committee visit the Executive Committee web page.

You may wonder how the Executive Committee fits in with the broader organisational structure of AAIR: visit the Organisational Structure webpage.

colorswathe   © Australasian Association for Institutional Research Inc. 2010 kindleman