AAIR Forum Awards

To recognise the valuable contributions of AAIR Forum participants who have either submitted a written paper or who have chosen to deliver a presentation at the Forum, AAIR awards a number of prizes.

The Committee may appoint a sub-committee to make decisions regarding these awards. The decisions of the Committee or sub-committee shall be final.

Best New Presenter Award

AAIR wishes to encourage participation in its annual Forum by practitioners who are relatively new in the area of institutional research. It has therefore established a New Presenter Award Program.

Participation in this program is open to people working in the area of institutional research who have not previously presented at the AAIR Forum. The award consists of payment of the registration fee for the next AAIR Forum and AAIR membership until the end of the following year. The costs of travel and accommodation must be met by the award recipient (or his/her institution). The Forum registration prize will be transferrable upon approved application to the Executive Committee.

Best Paper Award

Authors who submit a paper will be automatically eligible for the Best Paper Prize. All papers are blind peer reviewed by a nominated group of relevant referees with the paper receiving the highest score determined to be the award winner. The Best Paper Prize will be announced at the conclusion of the Forum or at the AAIR Forum Dinner. The prize of $2000 AUD is designed to assist the winners with travel to the US to present their winning paper at the AIR Forum. The award will consist of $1000 from AAIR plus the $1000 AIR Affiliated Organisation Travel Grant.

Best Session Award

This prize will be awarded to the best presentation or workshop at the AAIR Forum and will be judged by the Forum delegates. The winner will receive a free registration at the next year’s Forum. These prizes will be transferrable upon approved application to the AAIR Executive Committee.

colorswathe   © Australasian Association for Institutional Research Inc. 2010 kindleman